BDI Staffing

4.5 stars - based on 60 reviews and 64 ratings
★★★★★
3400 State St. G-720, Salem, Oregon 97301
503-364-5189

I Definitely Am Dissatisfied.

★★★★

1 out of 5 - by on Dec 17, 2014

I went in, spent time and took a drug test and tried to work with them. They are poor in how they operate very poorly. For one, the hiring manager sent me to a job that didnt need me and he realizes I have no car, didnt pay for my transportation cost since it was his fault so my loss huh? Second strike, he scheduled me to a job that was impossible for mw to reach and normally agencies print out transit directions but he didnt. They close early on Friday so no way to cancel sudden arrangements. This company gets a zero.

 

Share This Review!

Michael, I want to thank you for leaving an honest review. I am familiar with your particular situation and I agree the first job you were placed in fell through and you were caught in a perfect storm. The staff at BDI Staffing strive for excellent but on rare occasions fall short. We will use your particular situation as a learning/teaching tool. As for the second placement, we did try and get you a job closer to home. In our phone conversation with you regarding the second job, we were unaware of your lack of reliable transportation. We surly would not have offered this job had we been made aware that you are only able to get to jobs on the bus line. As to you comment that we close early on Friday, that is also true. As a locally owned private company I try to give my staff extra benefits, like a few hours extra on the weekend. However, we operate and monitor an on call phone number that you were made aware of when hired. The number in monitored 24 hours a day over the weekend. Had you called the phone number as instructed, we likely would have been able to replace you for the upcoming assignment (no harm, no foul). Again, I want to express my sincere gratitude for posting an honest review. And, if you find yourself taking residence in Salem, please come back and see us. We would be happy to offer more local opportunities. Regards Jasun S Brown CEO
  by bdistaffing - jas...own@projob.com

Speak Your Mind

*

 

Share This Review!